Volunteer

Would you like to volunteer with Bridges Together? We help community leaders to connect with local older adults who want to participate in intergenerational programs. We also rely on dedicated volunteers at BT HQ in Sudbury who help us at the administrative level so that we can grow more efficiently, touching more lives.

Below are Massachusetts communities (as well as communities in Berkeley, CA and Mt. Pleasant, MI) that are running programs. Contact information is included so that you can reach out to the administrators directly for more information.

If you would like to start a Bridges Together program in your own town or help as a “champion,” contact our Intergenerational Facilitator Julie Shaw via email or at 978.793.9509.

Town/OrganizationContact nameContact email
AmesburyKatrina Riouxriouxk@amesburyma.gov
ArlingtonMarci Shapiro-Idemshapiro-ide@town.arlington.ma.us
Berkeley, CARichard Castrillonrcastrillon@cityofberkeley.info
BurlingtonKatie Bercury, Elementary Social Studies Coach bridgesvolunteercoordinator@gmail.com
Central Michigan University-Institute for Intergenerational Relations (Mt. Pleasant)Leeny MaloneBeachmalon1ee@cmich.edu
DaltonMary Lamkemblamke@yahoo.com
FitchburgLisa Moisonlmoison@fitchburgstate.edu
HopkintonAmy Beck, Volunteer Coordinatorabeck@hopkintonma.gov
LeominsterVirginia Carpenterlbrooks@leominster-ma.gov
LeePat Digriaolicoa@town.lee.ma.us
MaynardKerry Healy Weeks or Amy Lovelesshealyweeks@gmail.com or aloveless@townofmaynard.net
Newton (Lasell College)Joann Monteparejmontepare@lasell.edu
NorthboroughJulieJulie@BridgesTogether.org
Oak BluffsRose Coglianorosecogliano@gmail.com
RevereDonna Tarutzdonnatarutz@harvard.harvard.edu
ShrewsburyStacey Lavelyvolunteerjobs@gmail.com
StowSharon Funkhouser, Outreach/Volunteer Coordinatorcoa2@stow-ma.gov
Sudbury (Lincoln-Sudbury Regional High School)Debbie HowellDebbie@BridgesTogether.org
TownsendKarin Canfield Moorekmoore@townsend.ma.us
West SpringfieldBarbara Morinbarbarian24@yahoo.com
WestwoodLina Arena-Derosalarenaderosa@townhall.westwood.ma.us
WinchendonSharon Perkins
YarmouthHilda Davenporthdavenport@yarmouth.ma.us

 

If You're an Educator...


If You Work with Older Adults...


If You're a Parent...